Making the Most of Your CSA Share

Our CSA season is around the corner and I am very excited to start receiving a share again. We have a month (plus or minus) until asparagus comes on!! I would ideally love to grow everything we eat ourselves, but we just don’t have enough space. And our CSA grows such beautiful, delicious food, I can’t resist signing up year after year. They take good care of their members, using a blog, Yahoo group and Facebook to help foster community. They’ve even put together a cookbook full of recipes submitted by CSA members over the years.

All CSA’s are as different as the members and farmers who run them. Since we are heading into our fifth year with Monroe Organic Farms, our CSA, I thought I’d offer up some of my best tips on making the most of your share.

Continue reading via The Lazy Homesteader

3 responses to “Making the Most of Your CSA Share

  1. When I click on the link to read your article, it says apologies that it can’t be found. What am I missing?

  2. How AWESOME Anisa. I read your blog after seeing this post. Wow, no fridge (I have two and often run out of space when a crop comes in and I haven’t time/energy to process it all in one day).

Leave a Reply

